This is an old revision of the document!
There is a 5 minute time out on being able to edit or delete a spot. Once 5 minutes have pasted since the spot was logged you cannot edit or delete it.
Editing or deleting a spot is quite easy.
Take a look at the spot you just posted, on the bottom left of the spot you will find two tiny red icons.
Here is what they look like on a fresh spot.